Official OKC Thunder 8-game Disney schedule

OKC Thunder (Photo by Ron Jenkins/Getty Images)
OKC Thunder (Photo by Ron Jenkins/Getty Images) /

The OKC Thunder have their official Disney closing schedule complete with dates, times and T.V. partners

An ESPN panel of Adrian Wojnarowski, Maria Taylor, Jalen Rose, Paul Pierce, and Jay Williams provided the final eight ‘seeded’ games for the 22 participating teams. The OKC Thunder schedule is listed below featuring all eight opponents, dates, times (for all but the last game), and broadcast partners.

The OKC Thunder can begin planning in earnest with the final schedule for the Disney bubble in hand. Every team will play three pre-season style warm-up games as well as eight ‘seeded’ games to complete the regular season. The opponents for the warm-up games were not announced.

If one of the bubble teams finishes within four games of the eighth seed those teams will play up to two games to determine the final seeds in each conference. Since teams will finish with different game totals win percentage will be the primary tie break method followed by typical tie-breakers.

As for the new schedule, the proposed direction was teams would continue where they left off playing the next eight games that featured Orlando participants.

The next eight opponents on the Thunder schedule were against the Jazz, Wolves, Wizards, Grizzlies, Hawks, Nuggets, Heat and Hornets. With three of those clubs not in Orlando (Wolves, Hawks, Hornets) it meant three games would need to be replaced by Disney participants. The next three seeded teams on the schedule were the Nuggets, Suns, and Clippers. Our previous article completed an analysis on the schedule based on the presumed schedule.

With the changes to the itinerary, we’ll do another this weekend.

Confirmed OKC Thunder closing Disney schedule:

The above list turned out to not be fully correct and the eight games for the OKC Thunder are noted in order below. All times are listed in Eastern Standard Time (Central Time is one hour earlier, for example, the 3:30 p.m. game versus the Jazz would be 2:30 CT)

  1. Utah Jazz – August 1st at 3:30 p.m. on ESPN
  2. Denver Nuggets – August 3rd at 4:00 p.m. on NBATV
  3. Los Angeles Lakers – August 5th at 6:30 p.m. on ESPN
  4. Memphis Grizzlies – August 7th at 4 p.m. on NBATV
  5. Washington Wizards – August 9th at 12:30 p.m.
  6. Phoenix Suns – August 10th at 2:30 p.m.
  7. Miami Heat – August 12th at 8:00 p.m.
  8. LA Clippers – August 14th, time TBD

Of the eight opponents expected the only change is the Thunder will play the Lakers instead of playing the Nuggets twice. For games that don’t list television partners assume Fox Sports Oklahoma will air those matches.

With that, the OKC Thunder now know their eight closing matches. We’ll analyze the games as well as the opponents’ itinerary and offer more insight this weekend.

dark. Next. 5 strengths OKC Thunder can utilize to win 8 ‘seeded’ games